NJCAA WBCA releases 2020 All-Star roster

Charlotte, NC – The NJCAA Women's Basketball Coaches Association has announced the names of 50 student-athletes who have been selected as 2020 NJCAA Women's Basketball All-Star members. The list is comprised of exceptionally talented athletes who are entering their sophomore year after competing at an NJCAA member school for the 2019-20 season. This year's honorees feature 33 Division I, 12 Division II, and five Division III student-athletes across 42 various NJCAA institutions.

With the ongoing presence of COVID-19, what would have been the 13th annual NJCAA Women's Basketball Coaches Association All-Star event is unable to transpire, nonetheless the All-Star list is stacked with talent.

This year's All-Star picks include NJCAA All-America selections Kobe King-Hawea of Gillette (WY), Kaiyla Payne of Cedar Valley (TX), La'Janique Perry-Ellis of Bryant & Stratton (WI), Awa Sidibe of Salt Lake (UT), and Sammiyah Hoskin of Wayne County (MI). 

Seward County (KS) has two repesentatives in Leilani Augmon and Tiana Johnson, both guiding the Saints to a 25-7 overall record. Austin Mefford, the Saints' head coach in 2019-20 expressed how crucial the two were throughout the season. "I am excited for both Leilani and Tianna, they were very important to our teams success this season. On a freshman loaded team they were able to step right in and make an immediate impact."

Also highlighted on the list is Shardajah Collins, Massasoit (MS) guard who assisted the Warriors to an undefeated regular season, the only team to do so in the 2019-20 year. 

Brandan Harrell, NJCAA Womens Basketball Coaches Association President commended the 50 All-Star recipients.

"On behalf of the NJCAA Women's Basketball Coaches Association, we would like to congratulate the 2020 NJCAA WBB CA All Star and HOF event participants. It deeply saddens us that we will not be able to honor these participants this year at our annual event which was cancelled in April due to COVID-19 concerns. They have worked very hard during their freshman year to be selected to represent their institutions, their regions, and the NJCAA. However, this is still a great honor and we will do our best to promote these deserving student-athletes. It also deeply saddens us that we will not be able to honor our lone Hall of Fame inductee this year, Harry Meeks from Vincennes University. Although, we do plan to honor Harry at the 2021 event. I want to thank all of the NJCAA WBB CA members that nominated their deserving student-athletes, our 2020 NJCAA WBB CA All Stars, and the HOF committee for their hard work this year and the NJCAA National Office for their assistance at every stage of this process."

Meeks Inducted into Coaches Association Hall of Fame


  Leilani Augmon Seward County (KS)
  Kayla Byrne Lake Region State (ND)
  Eliana Cabral New Mexico  G/F 
  Savanna Collins North Arkansas
  Shardajah Collins  Massasoit (MA) G
  Aleisha Curry Santa Fe (FL)  F 
  Karmelah Dean College of Southern Idaho  G
  Alaina Forbes  Niagara (NY)  G
  Ebony Gayden  Jones (MS)  F
  Ayanna Gibbs Illinois Central  F
  Rashauna Grant  Cape Fear (NC)   C 
  Alexys Grice  Frank Phillips (TX)  G
  Sharay Hannah Hostos (NY)  G
  De'Ja Henson Wayne County (MI)  G
  Tatiana Hodges-Johnson Kirkwood (IA)  G 
  Jada Hood  Kilgore (TX)  G
  Sammiyah Hoskin Wayne County (MI)  F 
  Tianna Johnson Seward County (KS)  G
  Kobe King-Hawea Gillette (WY)  G/F
  Sheslanie Laureano  Florida Southwestern State  G
  Hannah Malcomson Rock Valley (IL)  G
  Alise Markova  Miami Dade (FL)  F
  Thaniya Marks Shelton State (AL)  C
  Sarah Matthews  Kilgore (TX)  G
  Niya McGuire Tyler (TX) South Georgia Tech  F
  Allison Moore John Wood (IL)  G
  Canton Moreno  Frank Phillips (TX)  G
  Naziah Morrow Miami Dade (FL)  F
  Tamara Nard Butler (KS)  F/C
  Jordyn Neal  Pensacola State (FL)  G
  Polina Nikulochkina Tallahassee (FL)  G
  Ana Nikulochkina Tallahassee (FL)   G 
  Ashley Orozco Dawson (MT)  G
  Kaiyla Payne  Cedar Valley (TX)  G
  La'Janique Perry-Ellis Bryant & Stratton (WI)  G
  Tai'sheka Porchia Angelina (TX)   F 
  Alexandria Shishkina  Georgia Highlands   G
  Awa Sidibe Salt Lake (UT)  F
  Allison Siefering  Edison State (OH)  G
  Femme Sikuzani South Georgia Tech  C
  Jayla Smith Labette (KS)  G
  Alaijah Stewart Murray State (OK)  G
  Jazmyn Turner Wabash Valley (IL)  F
  Lovietta Walker Angelina (TX)  G
  Diamonique Wallace South Suburban (IL)  C
  Lavender Ward  North Country (NY)   G
  Alona Washington LSU Eunice  G
  Kianni Westbrook  Daytona State (FL)  F
  Deja Williams  Eastern Oklahoma State   G
  Jiselle Woodson Wallace State-Hanceville (AL)  G



NJCAA Admin Login X

Forgot Your Password?